The Seven Chakras

 As per Vedic meditation practices, human body has certain focal points, called as Chakras, which need to be balanced and energized to achieve physical and emotional harmony. Each chakra governs certain physical and psychological aspect of the human body, and any imbalance in the chakra will affect that particular aspect.

At Moksham, we bring you jewelry with intention to activate the various chakras in the human body. All our jewelry is created with keeping the various intentions of meditation in mind.


Primarily there are seven chakras.

Muladhara – The Root Chakra

 The root chakra is located at the base of your spine, in the tailbone area. It is a source of kundalini energy.

Color – Red, Black, Reddish Black

Physical Aspects – Legs, feet, bones, large intestine, adrenal glands.

Emotional Aspects – Centre of instincts, emotional stability, security, survival, and self-sufficiency.

Gemstones: Garnet, Black Onyx, Coral, Smoky Quartz, Hematite, Pyrite.


Svadishthana – The Sacral Chakra

This is the chakra for creativity and fertility. It is located at the lower abdomen, at the reproductive area.

Color – Orange

Physical aspects – Lower abdomen, uterus, reproductive organs

Emotional Aspects – Creativity, Sexuality, Sensuality, Processing pleasure and pain.

Gemstones: Carnelian, Sun stone, Coral, Goldstone, Lemon Topaz


Manipura – The Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra is located at the bottom of the rib cage, above the belly button. It is the chakra for ambition and drive

Color – Yellow

Physical Aspects – Metabolic and Digestive system

Emotional Aspects – Personal Power, Self Esteem, Wilfulness, Energy, Confidence, Motivation, Purpose.

Gemstones: Citrine, Tiger Eye, Agate


Anahata – The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located at the heart / center of the chest. It is the chakra of love.

Color – Green / Pink

Physical Aspects – Immune System and Endocrine glands

Emotional Aspects – Self love, Empathy, Sympathy, Sensitivity, Love

Gemstones: Rose Quartz, Green Aventurine, Emerald, Green Onyx.


Vishuddha – The Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is located at the throat. This is the chakra of speech and communication.

Color – Blue

Physical Aspects – Voice, thyroid and parathyroid glands

Emotional Aspects – Communication – written and verbal, inspiration, expression, clarity in thought, wisdom, speech, wisdom and faith.

Gemstones: Turquoise, Aquamarine, Lapiz Lazuli, Azurite


Ajna – The Third Eye Chakra

This is the chakra of intuition and perception. It is located at the third eye, between the eyebrows.

Color – Indigo / Violet

Physical Aspects – Pineal Gland

Emotional Aspects – Psychic Abilities, Mental Intelligence, Insight, Keen Imagination, Intellect, Strong Intuition, Spiritual Awareness.

Gemstones: Amethyst, Moonstone, Labradorite, Iolite, Lapiz Lazuli


Sahasrara – The Crown Chakra

This is the center of pure consciousness and absolute wisdom.

Color – White

Physical Aspect – Pituitary Gland, Central Nervous System.

Emotional Aspects  - Devotion, Divine Inspiration, Selflessness, Spiritual Understanding, Self Awareness, Unity with the Divine.

Gemstones: Clear Quartz, Howlite, Amethyst, Diamond